HP Officejet 7612 - CIS - informations and issues with refillable cartridges

Valmont

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
HP Officejet 7612
Hello everyone.
I bought a CIS coming from China, on yesterday, for my HP Officejet 7612. It should arrive by the end of the first week of June.
I would like to acquire more knowledge in order to avoid troubles in the process of installation.

here are some questions:
> I am going to buy bulk ink in order to feed CIS, preferably Italian or European ink. What type of ink (and brand, if possible) would you suggest me in order to avoid problems in the printer?
> Dye or pigment bulk ink for my printer? I don't know exactly the difference between the two types. Do you think that using one instead of the other could cause any trouble to my printer?
> Any advice dealing with the process of installing the CIS? (I am a newbie so any advice will be appreciated...)

By the arrival of the CIS, I began using refillable cartridges 932 and 933. I find some issues in the printing process. I did not to use black cartridge since it makes stains on the sheet and then I doesn't print anything during the cleaning printhead process. I just substituted it with a compatible one. I did for the yellow, as well, but it seems it doesn't solve the problem.
The ink is called "pure ink" (by Octopus firm) whereas I don't know the producer of the refillable cartridges.

Dealing with printing problems, I think they are due either to the refillable cartridges or to the ink. I am posting some pictures (2 pdfs and a jpeg) in order to figure out what it could be.

I mainly use the printhead cleaning to cope with it but a lot of ink is wasted in the process and doesn't solve anything since that, after some hours, the problem is appearing again.

What could you suggest me about these things?

Thank you and,

Best Regards

V

ink cartridges.jpeg

Attachments

• after printhead cleaning.pdf
    262.7 KB · Views: 384
  • printing quality test.pdf