1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Picture Of The Week (POW) Information and Submissions
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Official PK Poll: Is there any future in refilling?
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice
  4. PK Featured Thread: Impressive pictures from one of our new members. Here hoping for more ;)
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice

3D Setting Problem....?

Discussion in '3D Printing Design, CAD, Modelling, Filament, etc.' started by The Hat, Jan 25, 2019.

  1. Jan 25, 2019
    The Hat

    The Hat Printer VIP Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11,189
    Likes Received:
    5,095
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Wicklow Ireland
    Printer Model:
    Canon were, BUT 3D is better..
    Just lately my settings have gone a bit skewed.

    See the Pics..
    Untitled-66.jpg Untitled-67.jpg click to enlarge
    The outer layer is not sticking to the inner layer, the top and bottom layers are working ok.

    I have obvious tuned something different and went the wrong way with my settings but which ones, any help would be appreciate to get me back.. :confused:
     
  2. Jan 25, 2019
    stratman

    stratman Printer VIP Platinum Printer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,848
    Likes Received:
    4,006
    Trophy Points:
    373
    Location:
    USA
    Printer Model:
    Canon MP830, Pencil
    Anything to do with your new filament box, like too much tension on the filament or some coating on the surface of the filament?
     
  3. Jan 25, 2019
    The Hat

    The Hat Printer VIP Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11,189
    Likes Received:
    5,095
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Wicklow Ireland
    Printer Model:
    Canon were, BUT 3D is better..
    Nope, I know that it’s one of the setting in CURA, but as to which one precisely, and then knowing the correct setting, I haven’t got the foggiest, I don’t want to make matters worse by altering everything, it’s much like an Inkjet printer, just alter one thing at a time, baby steps, but there’s a lot more setting here than on an Inkjet.. :hu
     
    stratman likes this.

Share This Page