variable luck resetting carts on Epson 1430

Paul W.

Print Addict
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
258
Reaction score
152
Points
162
Location
Billings, MT
Printer Model
Epson 1400, 1430, HP 932
Just tried it from my posted link and still works for me. If it doesn't work for you then the part number is in the posted link:

1560247
Thanks for finding the that number, Stratman. I don't need to retrieve that number now... but just to add this technique to my computer knowledge for future situations, would you please tell me how you did that? I think I'm not clicking properly on the 133 field.

Thanks!
 

Paul W.

Print Addict
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
258
Reaction score
152
Points
162
Location
Billings, MT
Printer Model
Epson 1400, 1430, HP 932
Thanks all, I found a couple of sources - one in the UK and one in the US.

Good sleuthing!
 

stratman

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
6,767
Reaction score
4,893
Points
373
Location
USA
Printer Model
Canon MB5120, Pencil
would you please tell me how you did that?
I used Google, probably searched on "epson 1430 stacker assembly". Eventually I looked at Epson's web site and found Support and then able to find the US distributors I linked in my post.

I'm not clicking properly on the 133 field
Click on the column for the part number, not the 133 - it toggles to the exploded diagram of the printer.

Hope you can get your replacement tray.
 

Paul W.

Print Addict
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
258
Reaction score
152
Points
162
Location
Billings, MT
Printer Model
Epson 1400, 1430, HP 932
I think I have a spares/repair 1500W (same model as the 1430, just the EU designation) so as/when I get a chance I'll take a look for that and let you know if it still has that bit of the tray.
websail: Not to nag! but I'm wondering if you'd had a chance to look at your 1500W.

Thanks,

Paul
 
Last edited:

Paul W.

Print Addict
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
258
Reaction score
152
Points
162
Location
Billings, MT
Printer Model
Epson 1400, 1430, HP 932
Haven't thought about a 3D print done on a 3D printer. I don't know much about 3D printing but wouldn't I first need a 3D model to scan?
 
Last edited:

websnail

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2005
Messages
3,372
Reaction score
885
Points
317
Location
South Yorks, UK
Printer Model
Epson, Canon, HP... A "few"
websnail: Not to nag! but I'm wondering if you'd had a chance to look at your 1500W.
Sorry, I've been in self-quarantine up until yesterday as I had some mild but significant symptoms. Not had a chance to relocate the printer as yet but I'll add it to my list for next week as I need to go in and get caught up on a raft of things.
 

Paul W.

Print Addict
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
258
Reaction score
152
Points
162
Location
Billings, MT
Printer Model
Epson 1400, 1430, HP 932
Hello websnail,

Actually you don't need to search ... I found a tray at a parts company: encompass.com

It was about $32 and it was the complete tray, all three extensions. I only needed the most extended of the three but that's the only way I could get it. Just posting that information here for future reference, Epson parts are hard to find.

I hope your health improves... this virus is a nasty bug, as you well know.

Regards,

Paul
 
Top