Pixma Pro-1 B200 error

skid72

Printing Apprentice
Joined
Nov 12, 2021
Messages
20
Reaction score
6
Points
10
Printer Model
Canon pixma pro-1
Some pictures of the box
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20211202_191928.jpg
    IMG_20211202_191928.jpg
    59.2 KB · Views: 29
  • IMG_20211202_192001.jpg
    IMG_20211202_192001.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 30
  • IMG_20211202_192009.jpg
    IMG_20211202_192009.jpg
    79.9 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_20211202_192050.jpg
    IMG_20211202_192050.jpg
    113.5 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_20211202_192044.jpg
    IMG_20211202_192044.jpg
    95.6 KB · Views: 30

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
14,311
Reaction score
7,757
Points
433
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
Some pictures of the box
Thanks for the Pics, but one would have done, still… :celebrate

But in the meantime do you have any error messages showing before you start, if not then keep the printer powered off and plugged in the power socket.. I’ll PM you later..
 

skid72

Printing Apprentice
Joined
Nov 12, 2021
Messages
20
Reaction score
6
Points
10
Printer Model
Canon pixma pro-1
Thanks for the Pics, but one would have done, still… :celebrate

But in the meantime do you have any error messages showing before you start, if not then keep the printer powered off and plugged in the power socke
Yes you are right. The most important picture has to be done. ;);)
I've the errore 200. The printer Is off and plugged in the power socket.
Thanks for tour help.
 

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
14,311
Reaction score
7,757
Points
433
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
I've the errore 200. The printer Is off and plugged in the power socket.
Ops’ now you’re in trouble if you can’t clear the B200 error, because you can’t change the head with any errors present, you’ll have to clear that error or face a bigger problem.

Try removing the power cord and leave the printer sit for several hours, afterwards put the power cord in the wall socket, open the top cover power on the printer and see if the error is still present, hopefully it will clear..
 

skid72

Printing Apprentice
Joined
Nov 12, 2021
Messages
20
Reaction score
6
Points
10
Printer Model
Canon pixma pro-1
The simplest solutions didn't work, so I removed the top cover following the instruction provided by "The Hat" and then I've had access to the printer head. I unlocked the printer head from its parking position and then I've replaced it.
After remounting all the parts and wainting several minutes "to purge I think", the printer came back to life. :)
I'm very happy and I want to say a big thank you to "the Hat".

A nozzle check is attached.
 

Attachments

  • 1638779578934.jpg
    1638779578934.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 21
Top