Help with Epson inks and resetting device

coldlshower

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
I eventually ordered Epson stylus 1400 color printer last Saturday.
I am new to Epson printer. While waiting for its arrivel, I want to order third party refillable inks and chip resetting device.
Please advise me where to look for.

bobjoek

Fan of Printing
Reaction score
I have an Epson 1400 and am using ink from InkJetCarts.us with good results. Their ink closely matches the Epson Claria ink used in the 1400. If you order their damper cartridges, a chip resetter is not needed as they provide auto reset chips.

Bob

coldlshower

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Bob,

I visted InkJetCarts.com. There were three items which you might be talking about.

a) Epson 1400 refillable damper printhead cleaning kit with/ chip,
b) Epson 1400 SP1400 Damper Claria Refillable
c) Epson 1400 SP1400 dye sublmiation damper catridges refillable.

Since I am new to Epson, I could not know which one I should order.
Please advise me which item you are referring to.
I need your help. Thanks.

bobjoek

Fan of Printing
Reaction score
You need the damper cartridges and the UV resistant ink "Epson SP1400 1400 Refillable Damper Cartridges + AUV Inks" or SKU: 1400 DSK 6-120. Also you should check the support section for articles and videos on installing the reset chip and the proper way to initially fill the cartridges.

Bob

coldlshower

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Thank you so much.
BTW, where do you buy Epson printing papers. For Canon I used to buy phot papers (Kirkland) from Costco.
Where do you buy Epson photopapers?

jtoolman

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
All of them! LOL
I am also using Inkjetcarts's Refillable Damper carts with reset to full sliding switch Chip.