CIS for canon mp250

anmarj

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi

Does anybody know of anybody who sells a CIS for canon mp250? I have search on the internet and can not find a supplier in UK, can see videos on you tube but in german, and did find one seller in auz, but other that no joy

Thanks

Kay

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
anmarj

:) Hi Kay I dont know why you would want to use a CISS instead of refilling your cartridges. You only need a CISS if you intended printing reams of paper every day..

I had a quick look for you and found one for the mp250 in Spain for 67 so if you copy the line below to your browser you can have a look yourself ok.

http://www.printecopy.es/b2c/index.php?page=pp_producto.php&md=0&ref=C-1153

anmarj

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi

thanks for that will have a look, I make cards for a living and the canon takes thicker card than the epson, already used the colour cartridge and I have not printed that much off!

Kay

tmierzwa

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
There's a seller on Amazon that has all you need for a ciss minus the print cartridges. They have an empty ink tank, a 3.6mm drill for the cartridge(s), bushings for the cartridges, and [it's rather unique] needles that come out of the elbows and go down inside the ink cartridges. Best thing is the price - $19.95 USD plus $10 USD for shipping. On the mp250 you need one modification. The color print head has a white plastic piece that locks the print head into the holder. That piece needs to be trimmed back a couple of millimeters to clear the elbow once it's in place. Other than that nothing else needs to be done. The tubing(s) clear the right and left side of the carriage while the holder is in motion.

tmierzwa

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
I'm sorry I made a mistake. The ciss for canon is via amazon dot com. they make a reference to three suppliers.