Artisan 800 cartridges - cost per page, per photo,

drames

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
I just bought an Artisan 800 for 100 bucks at bestbuy canada --> great deal!

I'm a student working with a nonprofit Orphan Sponsorship Program at my university and we print a lot of stuff. There are a lot of 8.5x11 full colour documents to print out, and I was wondering how much my ink costs would be.

I live near Toronto Canada, so I'm buying from Precision Colors - it saves me the shipping cost, and mikling is extremely knowledgeable.

If there are any other vendors in the Toronto area please let me know.

I just need to know how many 8.5x11 colour flyers I would be able to print out per cartridge so I can calculate the cost per page, per photo --> they are basically full colour photos on multipurpose paper.

I've done some rough measurements and the TO996/TO981/TO993/TO992/TO994/TO995 cartridges are 6 cm X 4 cm X 1 cm.

This turns out to be 24 cubic cm or 24 mL. This of course is an overestimate because of the plastic structure, but I'd rather overestimate the cost per page than underestimate it. If I can figure out how many photos a single set of cartridges can print, then I can calculate the mL used per photo, and the cost per photo.

Paper is about ~1.25 cents per page for multipurpose paper.

How many mL of ink do you think would one 8.5 x 11 full photo document take up?

In other words, how many 8.5 x 11 photos can be printed from one set of vacuum filled refillable cartridge?

Also, how much more ink does Best mode use compared to Standard?

pharmacist

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson SC-P800,WF-7840,XP-15000