URGENT!! Need advice on purchasing an inkjet printer

jjames5150

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
I am a graphic designer and I'm new to this forum so hello to evreyone.

Anyway... I have a client who is strapped for cash and doesn't want to have to pay someone tons of money to print stickers to go on the products they sell. They are looking at printing their own stickers in house and doing it that way. I told them I would do some research and find the best printer possible for this work. They will also be using it for other work in the office so it needs to be a good all around printer. No need for a fax or anything like that on it. Any suggestions as to what provides the best in terms of color matching with Illustrator and software of that nature as well as with photo printing? Something that can handle printing stickers well? They will be using sheets of precut stickers to print on so we just need the colors to be good clear and accurate and the graphics to look crisp and not fuzzy. It might be nice if it had blue tooth capabilities as well but it is not essential right now. I would also like to see one that has card slots on it but, again, if it is the difference between quality and card slots we need the quality. I don't think oversize is necessary either but if its the best quality then they may take it. As far as price I think they could afford around $600 at the very most but the cheaper the better.

Any advice you all could give me would really make my day.

Thanks!
Jeremy

PS Let me add they need to make a decision on this asap so that is why I marked this as urgent.

websnail

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson, Canon, HP... A "few"
From everything I've learned about paper stock for this sort of thing, the cost of printing your own could be even more expensive than buying from a professional printer...