Pro-10 slightly rotates images during print

RyanC

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon PIXMA Pro 10
I am printing 11x17 images on 13x19 paper. I have a key line and a digital mat surrounding the print. Today, I started noticing that the image was slightly rotated relative to the edges of the paper. It is only a few degrees, but noticeable. You can see an example in the image I posted. I can't find any menu item in the printer driver that would rotate the print, and this hasn't happened before. I've been printing for 2 years. Has anyone else seen this issue?
IMG-0600.JPG

stratman

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon MB5120, Pencil
Possibly the paper or the feeder/roller system of the paper or both are causing the alignment skew issue. Maybe environmental conditions - humidity or lack of - are causing the paper feeding to behave differently.

Is the paper cut with 90 degree angle corners? Irregularly cut paper can cause skewing.

Is he paper aligned properly in the printer tray. If not than it may feed skewed.

Are the settings in the print driver correct for paper size, margins/borders, and paper type?

Specifically, what paper are you using - brand, paper type, weight?

Does this happen with other papers of different brands, paper types and paper weights?

What Operating System and application used for printing?

RyanC

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon PIXMA Pro 10
Thanks for those suggestions. I'll have to try them later next week, I'm heading out of town tomorrow. I'll let you know how it goes.

The temp/humidity in my office isn't much different from last week/year.

I'm using Canon Semi Gloss paper, 69 lbs. I'll check the angles of the corners of the paper.

I think it was aligned properly, but I will check. The settings on the print driver are correct, I triple checked them.

I have not tried any other papers/sizes. I'll do that when I get home.