Is my ip4000 printhead toast?

zagged

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi :)

I have been using my ip4000 for 4 years now very heavily, refilling my own ink - over the course of the four years, twice I have needed actually clean the printheads with windex and/or air to unclog.

Recently, the printer stopped printing for all colors so I did a windex cleaning, no fix so I did the cleaning again with no fix? I have also noticed the faint tones the printer made when doing it's own cleaning process have disappeared? Unfortunately the printer has not set off any trouble lights? When a document is sent to the printer, it feeds the paper and pretends to print, spitting out a blank page.

Does this mean the printhead has finally reached the end of it's life? Or is this another issue?

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated before I fork out $ on a new printhead.

**also, my apologies if this issue has been answered - I was unable to find any post relating to my issue**

Best Regards,

Dan

Smile

Printer Master
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon, Brother, HP, Ricoh etc.
zagged said:
Hi :)

I have been using my ip4000 for 4 years now very heavily, refilling my own ink - over the course of the four years, twice I have needed actually clean the printheads with windex and/or air to unclog.

Recently, the printer stopped printing for all colors so I did a windex cleaning, no fix so I did the cleaning again with no fix? I have also noticed the faint tones the printer made when doing it's own cleaning process have disappeared? Unfortunately the printer has not set off any trouble lights? When a document is sent to the printer, it feeds the paper and pretends to print, spitting out a blank page.

Does this mean the printhead has finally reached the end of it's life? Or is this another issue?

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated before I fork out $ on a new printhead.

**also, my apologies if this issue has been answered - I was unable to find any post relating to my issue**