1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Picture Of The Week (POW) Information and Submissions
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Official PK Poll: Is there any future in refilling?
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice
  4. PK Featured Thread: Photo stops printing when printer <>computer connection is wi-fi
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice

How to remove PRO-1 printhead ?

Discussion in 'Canon InkJet Printers' started by Anadrol, Sep 27, 2016.

  1. May 10, 2019
    The Hat

    The Hat Printer VIP Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11,676
    Likes Received:
    5,424
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Wicklow Ireland
    Printer Model:
    Canon were, BUT 3D is better..
    PM sent....;)
     
    PeterBJ likes this.
  2. May 11, 2019
    Harry Kleijnen

    Harry Kleijnen Printing Apprentice

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Location:
    Veldhoven
    Printer Model:
    Canon pixma Pro-1
    Thanks, actually in the proces of changing the printhead..
     
    The Hat likes this.
  3. May 11, 2019
    Harry Kleijnen

    Harry Kleijnen Printing Apprentice

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Location:
    Veldhoven
    Printer Model:
    Canon pixma Pro-1
    And replaced the printhead succesfully, she's printing again without any banding anymore. Thanks for the support!
     
  4. May 12, 2019
    Smashey

    Smashey Getting Fingers Dirty

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Dublin
    Printer Model:
    Canon Pixma Pro-1
    Happy for Harry but things are at a point where I'm going to have to cut my losses I think

    Ran through numerous nozzle cleans and checks - My PBK is still only about 80% there - lost at the top. I'm frustrated as the checks can vary between about 60-90% coverage, some printouts get worse again. Nearly there but have exhausted the second set of grey/black inks now. I would persevere if this was a current Canon printer but...

    Does anyone LOCAL need a Pro1 Carcass for spares??
     
  5. May 12, 2019
    The Hat

    The Hat Printer VIP Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11,676
    Likes Received:
    5,424
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Wicklow Ireland
    Printer Model:
    Canon were, BUT 3D is better..
    You have come so far with this issue, and I taught it had been resolved, but rather than give in to the beast, why not try running half a dozen nozzle prints each day for 5 days and see if that will shift the blockage.

    Alternatives are to run another system flush, because the print head itself may not be blocked but only the tubing and a new head may not resolve this issue if that’s the case.
    Another correction assuming the head is clogged and not the tubing, is to remove the head and leave it to soak in warm water with plenty of Fairy washing up liquid and a good splash of W5, I wouldn’t recommend external cleaning but you got nothing to lose at this stage.. So, Feck it...

    I’ll PM you with the instructions..
     
    PeterBJ likes this.
  6. Sep 11, 2019
    Humus

    Humus Newbie to Printing

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Printer Model:
    Canon Pixma Pro-1
    Hello @The Hat,

    I just got the dreaded B200 error message on my Pixma Pro-1 and I would be extremely glad if you could provide me with the instructions to exchange the print head. I have already ordered a replacement.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  7. Sep 11, 2019
    The Hat

    The Hat Printer VIP Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11,676
    Likes Received:
    5,424
    Trophy Points:
    403
    Location:
    Wicklow Ireland
    Printer Model:
    Canon were, BUT 3D is better..
    @Humus, you jumping the gun a bit here, how do you know your print head is shot..?

    Try leaving the printer off for 4 or 5 hours and then turn on again and see if the error has gone if not, remover all the carts and power off, then when powered back on later it will ask for the carts, and that procedure may clear the error..
     
  8. Sep 11, 2019
    Humus

    Humus Newbie to Printing

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Printer Model:
    Canon Pixma Pro-1
    @The Hat Ok thanks, I‘ll try that first!
     
    The Hat likes this.

Share This Page