A3 Printer -low running costs - great print results ????

blackandwhite

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi everyone, ive just been reading this forum for almost an hour, an there is so much info on here. so i throught i would register on the board and start my own topic.

well im a graphic designer /website and photographer. and im in desperate need for an good quality A3 printer. ive been searching the net for a couple of days now, but there are so many printers to choose from its just crazy. i have no idea what the best choice is for me.

could some please help me? i need the following

> A3 printer
> Low cost maintainance (ink) if possible
> High quality prints (graphics/text/photos)
> strong and reliable.

i have a maximum of 350 or USD$700, but would be lovely to see change.

Any suggestions please?

:cool:

pharmacist

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson SC-P800,WF-7840,XP-15000
Let's say: Canon's i9950 A3+ printer, if you can still find one since Canon stopped shipping these unchipped printers. Otherwise go for the Canon Pixma Pro 9000 (almost the same specs, except those irritating chipped cartridges). Or choose the Epson R2400 A3+ printer: uses pigment ink (fade resistant) and extremely accurate printing B/W pictures without a colour cast. Text printing is also very good due to the use of pigment ink (sharp and dark blacks)