3D Steps in to Help Mount a Router..

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
13,977
Reaction score
7,583
Points
433
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP3
We decided to go for a new Router, and as it was supposed to be placed on a table/desk, but that didn’t suite where we wanted to put it..

So with the assistance of my 3D printer I was able to make a plate to fix it to the wall, and surprisingly it only took one test print to get the dimension just right and it fitted like a glove..

Here is the back with the support that was needed (1) and also after it was removed (2), this is the side that will be facing the wall (3), here is the front which will hold the Router onto the wall. (4) and the router itself..
P1020088.jpg P1020090.jpg P1020089.jpg
Untitled-102.jpg Untitled-101.jpg

This is the new Router, it’s a big bugger but I’m reliably told it will go where no man has gone before.. For those that might be interested it’s a ASUS RT-AX99X..

P.S. @Artur5 is not the only one doing some 3D work, it was a 16 hour print..:hugs :lol:
foot note:- There was no where to place screws to it...
Untitled-103.jpg
 
Last edited:

stratman

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
8,438
Reaction score
6,843
Points
393
Location
USA
Printer Model
Canon MB5120, Pencil
That is a beast of a router! I can see your SSID from here. :ep

How are you going to attach it?
 

Artur5

Printer Master
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
825
Reaction score
1,009
Points
258
Location
Kmt. 0.
Printer Model
Canon MB5150,Pro10s,Prui3Mk3s+
I thought that you despised Wifi connections and relied only on good ole USB cables ;)

This is the weirdest router I've ever seen, At first glance it looks more like NASA's latest lunar vehicle. :D
 

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
13,977
Reaction score
7,583
Points
433
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP3
I thought that you despised Wifi connections and relied only on good ole USB cables
Correct, but the router uses both USB and Ethernet Cat 5 cables.. guess which one I’ll be using.. ;)

stratman said;
Turned the picture upside down
Arseways you mean..:hu
 
Last edited:
Top