Printing on card with spot colour - help needed

pgmk

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi
I'm a newbie here and found the site while I was looking for help in deciding which printer to buy. I need to print largish quantities of postcard type flyers, mostly black text but with spot colour for headlines (not photos). I need a printer which will feed thickish card (minimum about 160 gsm but preferably more). It also needs to use readily refillable cartridges or a CIS system to keep the cost down. I am not worried about maintaining the printer warranty and would be quite happy to buy a non current model if necessary.
From what I've read, Canon seems to be the way to go, but should I go for the newer IP4200/5200 or would I be better with something taking BCI3/6 carts?
Any assistance would be gratefully received
peter g

Tin Ho

Print Addict
Reaction score