Newbie crying for the fastest printer without losing quality

jackies35

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Ok. Here is my story....... I am a newbie and I want to make sure I am right with my decisions...

1. I am an Event Photographer and I need a faster PHOTO printer which print EXCELLENT photo pics (8x10 and smaller or larger).

2. My customers are willing to pay anything for the picture (of themselves or love one) but they won't wait 2 minutes for it to print. The lines are too long.... what should I do with these SLOW INKJETsssss???

3. I heard about the Kodak 9810 and Kodak 1400... Does anyone here have one? These printers are more for outdoor and event printing than the regular inkjet. These guys "from what i heard" prints like lightning flash and does not loses it excellent photographic power at all... Anyone ever tried this machine??

Oh by the way, I also heard that the Kodak 9810 is very expensive $ 3,000... Who in the WORLD would buy this printer??

please help the newbie.

pebe

Printer Guru
Reaction score
jackies35 said:
.............Oh by the way, I also heard that the Kodak 9810 is very expensive $ 3,000... Who in the WORLD would buy this printer??

please help the newbie.
Photographers whose customers are prepared to pay anything for a picture supplied in less than two minutes! :)

fotofreek

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
I read a post some time ago from an event photographer who solved this problem by purchasing more than one consumer grade printer so he was able to have several photos printing a time. Probably cheaper than the one you mentioned.

ghwellsjr

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson WP-4530
The Canon i9900 claims to meet your needs but I tried printing an 8.5" by 11" from my camera and it took three and a half minutes.

See this link:

http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=ModelDetailAct&fcategoryid=117&modelid=9870

It claims this printer can print: