Need a InkJetPrinter for a Student association :)

soulReaver

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
epson wf-3620
Hello all.
Nice to meet you all :)
I'm a student in chemistery in france.
I print like 10000 - 15000 pages a month in a student association ( courses / syllabus and other thing like that )
I'm here to find a good printer model and information about ciss and thing like that ....
We already work with 3x epson wf-3620, very good speed but too many problem and now the 2 are dead ... ^^
And we want now start with most recent one even if they will be dead in 3 - 4 years ^^

Our needs :
- inkJet
- PigmentInk
- big cartridge or at least the black with XL capacity.
- compact ( we dont need tray charger / no need Auto Doc Feeder / no need scanner / no need tactil screen our button )
- 2 sided printing recto-verso
- speed ( our last 3x epson wf-3620 printed 20p/minutes ;) )
- compatible with refillable ink cartridge or CISS
- printhead easy to change
- model dont have more than 5 years
- 250 sheet paper tray capacity ( or 150 )

Sorry its sound look like the search of the graal but I dont need exactly all of thats needs. its not exhaustive ^^
I prefer experience of recent buyer of printer happy with their printer and compatible with some or all of my needs.

Thanks you all.
Nice to be a member of this community :)

Last edited:

Ink stained Fingers

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
L805, WF2010, ET8550
You may look for printers like the Epson ET-5150 or similar, you get the ease of refill with the bottled pigment inks, Epson printheads are typically not user replaceable, printers printing duplex are typically used for office type applications and mostly come with a scanner, don't restrict yourself to printers w/o a scanner of any kind.

soulReaver

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
epson wf-3620