More tweaking and testing

Redbrickman

Printer Master
Reaction score
Printer Model
MB5150
OK I promise this will be my last "look what I printed" post for a while but as a newbie I'm entirely taken by what this CR-10S can churn out.

My biggest problem at the moment is bed adhesion, but after a few false starts I printed another test piece...

0.2mm, 200C nozzle temp, 50C bed temp, 50mm/sec. no retraction no infill, and spiralise outer contour selected.

This is not a big model but the detail I think is great for 0.2 resolution considering the cheapo filament that came with the printer. The photos don't do it justice, and I think there is room for improvement but it's sharp, no layer probs and now I know the extruder is performing well too.

IMG_1601.JPG IMG_1603.JPG pyramid2.JPG

Nifty

Printer VIP
Administrator
Reaction score
Printer Model
CR-10, i560 ,MFC-7440N
OK I promise this will be my last "look what I printed" post for a while
Um... that's the whole point of this forum! Keep posting your pics and experiences!

I think is great for 0.2 resolution
Wow, I agree!

My biggest problem at the moment is bed adhesion,
What's your process? I've tried Home Depot glass, hair spray, glue stick, etc., but nothing works as well for me (at least on a cold bed) as just squishing into a nice layer of blue painter's tape. Sometimes if I'm not getting great adhesion I'll wipe it down with a tiny bit of alcohol, but then it almost sticks too well :)

Redbrickman

Printer Master
Reaction score
Printer Model
MB5150
Hi Nifty, I'm starting a new thread on bed adhesion as I think it will be useful for others to read as time goes on and more join the 3D addiciton ;)

Two other things that I still wondering about are: