Kodak Ultima Photo Paper

nelda

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
I stopped by the local Office Depot yesterday and (of course) checked out their clearance sections.

I found Kodak Ultima PhotoPaper (4x6, High Gloss, 100 shts) on sale for 4.01, and then further reduced to 2.01. Needless tosay I bought all 6 of the remaining packets. I also bough 6 packets of the Kodak Picture Paper (8.5x10, Satin, 40 shts for 2.01), and the last 2 pcks of 11X17 (25 shts for 2.01). They are listed with the "New Color Technology" with "brillant color that last over 100 years when using the latest inks, even when displayed without protection behind glass". From the package, it seems to be the top-of-the-line that they offer.

I have never used it before, but I ran off a few at standard setting through EasyPrint, at Photo Pro Glossy setting and am happy with them.

Not sure if Kodak is changing thier line-up or if it was something at OD. Packaging was perfect, no detectable flaws or damage. You might want to check it out if you have an OD near by. Not sure if it is storewide or just a fluke at my store.

Anyone have experience with this paper and any hints? At this price, I'm happy to experiment.

Nelda

I joined some club there last year that tracks your purchases and offers a cash-back. I received a $30 card this week, which paid for all of the above. Can't beat free!

drc023

Printer Guru
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon Pro-100, iP8720, MG6220