I am starting over and need suggestions

trashguy9

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Ok, here is the deal. I have old Canon S820 that I have been using for years. I have gone through probably 7 or 8 print heads, about one every 12 - 18 months it seems. I changed out my latest one last week, yellow was going bad. Manual cleaning (yes I know how, been reading here for years) did no good. I always have a new one on hand, so I put that one in about five days ago. That one failed yesterday, this time it is not clogged, but must be defective in another way, because all the cleaning I have tried and it doesn't change one bit in the nozzle test. Half of one of the magentas test print is messed up and my prints have heavy yellow cast. I have been refilling for the last five years or so with Formula Labs ink. I wrote to the manufacture of this ink and got a good deal about a year ago, or a little better, buying six litters (one color each). I don't know if this ink is causing my heads to fail so quickly, or not. Or maybe the ink is getting old? I print a fair amount, but not that much. May print on average maybe one 8 x 10 a day for reference on the amount I print.