Homemade CISS

martin0reg

Printer Master
Joined
May 9, 2010
Messages
1,058
Reaction score
746
Points
273
Location
Germany Ruhrgebiet
A ciss-printer in a rockin chair with ballpoint pens without balls as tubing .. bizarre and ingenious..

Regarding hydropneumatics, this is one of the best DIY threads for refillers, thank you very much aaa to let us share!

PeterBJ said:
Up to picture A14 I understood everything but I don't understand A15.
...
..me too, I don't understand the difference of "nominal" and "real" balancing here..
http://www.nifty-stuff.com/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=55831#p55831
 

aaa

Printer Guru
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
149
Reaction score
16
Points
118
Location
Lithuania, EU
Nominal balancing level (red dash) is more a theoretical thing. It is so real, when the printer is printing lot.

The real balancing level (blue dash) is a practical thing. It is so real, when the printer is printing little and temperature rise and (or) the atmospheric pressure decreases.
 

fvally

Newbie to Printing
Joined
Mar 17, 2013
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
6
How much time does it take to manufacture this CISS?
 

aaa

Printer Guru
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
149
Reaction score
16
Points
118
Location
Lithuania, EU
I do not know.
This is a hobby. I have worked intermittently. I've done a variety of options. I took pictures.
It may be 10-30 hours.
 

aaa

Printer Guru
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
149
Reaction score
16
Points
118
Location
Lithuania, EU
I am shocked. My printer stopped working. It displays these messages. I printed 500 pages in total.



5672_sugedo-2.jpg
 

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
15,664
Reaction score
8,719
Points
453
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
Did you get any error code at all with the on screen messages ?
The top screen shot shows an iP4600 and the second one show an iP4900 is there any reason behind that.

The only thing I can think of that might cause an unexplained error to occur could be with the top cover,
it may not be seated down enough to trigger the light sensor and micro switches..
 

aaa

Printer Guru
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
149
Reaction score
16
Points
118
Location
Lithuania, EU
You are right, here I made ​​a mistake with the pictures.
The first error was the B200, the yellow light blinks 10 times. The second error is a yellow indicator blinks 5 times.
 

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
15,664
Reaction score
8,719
Points
453
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
aaa said:
You are right, here I made ​​a mistake with the pictures.
The first error was the B200, the yellow light blinks 10 times. The second error is a yellow indicator blinks 5 times.
The Amber light flashing ten times is for a Duplex error problem which I dont think fits your situation at all.

However the Amber flashing 5 times indicates a problem with you print head
which also ties in with the error code B200 (The print head voltage is abnormal)

This would suggest that your print head has developed an electrical problem
and will need to be replaced for you to print again sorry..:(
 

aaa

Printer Guru
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
149
Reaction score
16
Points
118
Location
Lithuania, EU
Yes, I know, this is a print head issue. How do you think, printer warranty can to help me?
 

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
15,664
Reaction score
8,719
Points
453
Location
Residing in Wicklow Ireland
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
aaa said:
Yes, I know, this is a print head issue. How do you think, printer warranty can to help me?
I would certainly try the warrantee route if it was me, but only if you can get a print head out of Canon
without having to send your printer back to the Service centre.

There may be issues about not using OEM cartridges or disabling the ink monitoring,
these are just a few things that can trip you up when you send the printer back.

Check with them first and maybe you will only have to send back your print head.
Good Luck.. :)

I think Octoinkjet can now supply new Canon print heads, please check with them first..
 
Top