Help with Inkgrabber carts & Canon I960

monkeyboy

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi everyone, new member here as I've just discovered this forum.

I'm a newbie when it comes to printing photos and all the technical details that can go along with it, so bare with me here.

My printer is a Canon I-960. I've used oem inks since I've had the printer (about a year or so). I've been using Office Depot paper and have always been very pleased with the results. I've never used or tried profiles, not really even sure what that means to be honest with you. I don't use any fancy photo software, just the basic program that came with the printer. The one that pops up when you hit print. I've always just used the automatic setting and sometimes utilize the photo noise reduction, or vivid photo, etc options. Like I mentioned before, my photos have always been very nice, people think I've had them printed by a lab.

Just started using some of the inkgrabber carts, so far only the photo magenta and photo cyan. My photos all have an overly greenish tint now. Skin tones are more greenish / olive looking. The colors all use to have a nice pop to them, now most prints seem darker and like I said before, an overall greenish hue.

Please help me understand color control settings and what else to do to get my photos looking good again. I hate to have to pay the price for the oem inks, but, like I mentioned before, all I had to do before was hit "print" and I was good to go.

Thanks.

Grandad35

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon i9900 (plus 5 spares)
Monkeyboy (love that handle),