Good Result

wcandrews@sccoast.net

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Canon Pro 9000 Mk II
OCP Ink
German Refil Method
Canon Orig. Carts.

I did not print to this printer from June till Dec. 22.

Refilled the carts before running a nozzle check. It turned out fine. Made full sized prints with absolutely no problems.

I was expecting a bad nozzle check and a time in cleaning the print head.

The cart liquid chambers were empty, but the sponges were wet. After filling, there were no bubbles indicating ink from the chamber going to the sponge.

I have been refilling Canon printer carts for many years. This is the first time with OCP ink. It is also the first time there were no problems after so long a shut down.

I don't really know why I got such a good result. It could be the ink, or just luck.

Anyway, I thought I'd share this good result with the people.

Wil

stratman

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon MB5120, Pencil
It ain't the ink.

wcandrews@sccoast.net

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Thanks for your reply! I now remember why I stay away from this forum.

Wil

stratman

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon MB5120, Pencil
wcandrews@sccoast.net said:
Because of the lighthearted reply? ("ain't" is a tip-off)

Nothing in this forum has been reported about OCP ink which would elevate it from other quality inks concerning clog resistance. If there were then there would not be reports on this forum of print heads with clogs while using OCP ink. Other factors must be involved. Consider yourself fortunate.

I'm not sure what your prejudices are but I have none against OCP ink or you.

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3

Wil
Gee and I taught it was Christmas i.e. Good will to all and fellow inkjet addicts.:hugs
Now where did I put that show machine maker..

Big_Al

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Canon Pro 9000 Mk II