1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Picture Of The Week (POW) Information and Submissions
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Official PK Poll: Is there any future in refilling?
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice
  4. PK Featured Thread: A Real Cool Upgrade to Improve your 3D Printing...
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

    Dismiss Notice

Epson WF-7520

Discussion in 'Epson InkJet Printers' started by William Seaward, Jan 14, 2017.

  1. Jan 14, 2017
    William Seaward

    William Seaward Printer Guru

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Romeoville, IL
    Printer Model:
    Canon Pro 1, 10, 100
    I just rescued this Epson WF-7520 from the garbage and with a little elbow grease got it working pretty darn good. It needed a good cleaning and the print head was clogged a bit, but where this is a will, there is a way.

    My question is, and this is my first Epson printer, how can I print using larger page sizes? I currently want to print a legal size image but the only option is for letter?
     
    The Hat and PeterBJ like this.
  2. Jan 14, 2017
    Ink stained Fingers

    Ink stained Fingers Printer Master

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,735
    Likes Received:
    2,834
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Germany
    Printer Model:
    L310, L382, L800, Pro 7600
  3. Jan 14, 2017
    PeterBJ

    PeterBJ Printer VIP Platinum Printer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,844
    Likes Received:
    3,087
    Trophy Points:
    303
    Location:
    Copenhagen Denmark
    Printer Model:
    Canon iP4300 + Epson scanner
    The Hat likes this.
  4. Jan 14, 2017
    William Seaward

    William Seaward Printer Guru

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Romeoville, IL
    Printer Model:
    Canon Pro 1, 10, 100
    Thanks for all the replies, I truely appreciate it. This is the fundamental problem I'm having, as I can't find this screen in Windows 10 (found in the manual).

    upload_2017-1-14_4-17-7.png
     
  5. May 11, 2017
    danielhaze

    danielhaze Getting Fingers Dirty

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Printer Model:
    Epson workfoce 30 3520 7510
    Hi, I do not know if your still have the problem, but the solution is to download the driver from epson webpage and install it. I seems when the printers its connected windows 10 does a good job recognizing the model of the printer but the driver it uses by default do not allow to set up preferences for printing.
     
    The Hat likes this.
  6. May 11, 2017
    William Seaward

    William Seaward Printer Guru

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Romeoville, IL
    Printer Model:
    Canon Pro 1, 10, 100
    I have not resolved this yet. My work around was to load Windows 7 on an old laptop and all the printing that calls for paper from cassette 2, I print from it.
     
    The Hat likes this.

Share This Page