Epson R380: How do I refill cartridges?

Caaw

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi,

First of all... great forum.

Does anyone have any experience refilling the T07 series epson cartridges?

I purchased some ink and a chip resetter but I can't seem to figure out how to refill the cartridge.

Total newbie at this but please help!

The refill kit came with rubber plugs. The hole in the cartridge that the plugs fit into seems to be the place that I'm supposed to puncture and fill... but when I use the hole my ink enters the cartridge and quickly drips right out of the top, beneath the factory label. So I guess i'm filling the wrong hole...

Could anyone tell me what to do / point me to a tutorial? I can't seem to find anything useful, or I'm too dense to see whats right in front of me...

Thanks for any help,
Ben

Epson R380
T07xx series Ink Cartridges

lolopr1

Print Addict
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson 4800,R3000 & 9600
Caaw said:
Hi,

First of all... great forum.

Does anyone have any experience refilling the T07 series epson cartridges?

I purchased some ink and a chip resetter but I can't seem to figure out how to refill the cartridge.

Total newbie at this but please help!

The refill kit came with rubber plugs. The hole in the cartridge that the plugs fit into seems to be the place that I'm supposed to puncture and fill... but when I use the hole my ink enters the cartridge and quickly drips right out of the top, beneath the factory label. So I guess i'm filling the wrong hole...

Could anyone tell me what to do / point me to a tutorial? I can't seem to find anything useful, or I'm too dense to see whats right in front of me...

Thanks for any help,
Ben

Epson R380
T07xx series Ink Cartridges
Hi, I will like to welcome you to this great forum. Unfortunately a chip resetter for the Epson R260/R380 & R580 is not available at this time, the good news is that you can find refillable cartridges on ebay for these printers. Here is the cheapest seller on ebay.