Cleaning HP Ink Carts

Trigger 37

Printer Guru
Reaction score
I have begun working on HP printers and I have learned alot since I started this. Before I had only been envolved with Canon and a couple of Epson printers. Since HP is trying to take over the universe of printers, I felt I had to at least begin to understand their products. It is amazing just how much you can learn if you are willing to get your hands dirty and get down into the guts of the machine. It became a necessity for me since someone gave me 12 HP DeskJet printers.

To cut down the length of this story, i've become very confident in the disassembly and repair of quite a few HP DeskJets. They are actually very basic machines. The design point is so different from Canon and Epson it took awhile to understand the differences. While I have only started I've learned a great deal about HP printers, and because I was a Development Engineer I have the skill to see into their design philosophy. To understand product you have to know about the 4 Division of any Corporation. They are; Senior Management, Marketing, Manufactuering, and Development. These are four forces pulling decisions in 4 directions. Management always makes the final decision, but they are driven first by Marketing. If you can't sell it, no one cares how well it is designed or manufactured. Engineers want nothing but to take pride in building the best mouse trap. Manfuacturering takes pride in producing it for the lowest possible cost. Marketing takes credit for the total number of sales, and Managememt only cares how much money it makes. It is a very rare product that satisfies all four of these at once.