Chemical printing using Epson Artisan 50

alchemy

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Im hoping that someone can answer this question. I need to know the specific colors which are assigned to each ink tank in an Epson Artisan 50. I am a scientist and plan to use this printer to print six different solutions of chemicals onto a surface. I want to print small details using solutions from individual tanks and I dont want solution A (spot A) to mix with solution B, etc. Can anyone give me some advice on where to begin?

nickart

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Put some primers in e.g the A tank and print a gradient of all the colors (from each tank). Then test (e.g. Southern) to see if it is attached to the paper and where it is located. Then you know something about the cross contamination.

Have fun and let us know how it is going.

Nick

Grandad35

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon i9900 (plus 5 spares)
alchemy said:
Im hoping that someone can answer this question. I need to know the specific colors which are assigned to each ink tank in an Epson Artisan 50. I am a scientist and plan to use this printer to print six different solutions of chemicals onto a surface. I want to print small details using solutions from individual tanks and I dont want solution A (spot A) to mix with solution B, etc. Can anyone give me some advice on where to begin?
That printer uses C/PC/M/PM/Y/K inks and has R/G/B inputs. There is no way to trigger a single, specific ink from the R/G/B inputs, as the RIP that controls the individual inks is internal to the printer. I have no experience with this, but you might want to look at devices like this - give them a call to see if it will do what you want.

dparadowski

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Just stumbled upon this link the other day. Gives you the actual RGB color number need to fire each nozzle.

Nozzle Colors

Grandad35

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score