All In One Inkjet Printer, Help !!!

del8oy78

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi everyone

i have a budget of 300

I am looking to print & scan high quality images of my family to keep, so i'm looking for a good inkjet printer which i can purchase compatable inks (preferably individual inks) with a built in scanner & copier. (fax not essential).

One thing that would really benifit me as i use a Wifi laptop is the ability to connect it wirelessly (Like the HP3310)

i am new to photography & i don't want to run out & buy any old printer & be left with rubbish results

i have read reviews on the HP3310 & they all seem to say it's very poor, output quality of pictures, crashing pc, Ink taking a long time to dry then wiping off the paper & smudging etc, although it really has everything i want in a printer. If there is a good photo printer out there that i can get good results with please help me.

Thanks in advance

Osage

Printer Guru
Reaction score
To del80y8,

Canon inkjets--with the excption of models with a R suffix are less than stellar in networking, But otherwise I would tend to recommend a MP760 is you can find one.
The MP760 is non-chipped and has an excellent scanner---the MP750&780 are similar but lack the really good scanner.

You might also look at some of the new chipped Canons---the MP800 or MP950 might due but I am not really knowlegable there.

But when you start talking wireless I am sort of clueless--but I believe you can buy equipment that adds that capacity from sources other than Canon.
And at prices cheaper than Canon charges.

del8oy78

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
thanks for your quick response Osage.

I'm looking to go out on Saturday & try & pick a printer

If you had the choice of all in ones which would it be, forget it being wireless i can just plug it in when i want to print something, but i would prefer the compatable & individual inks.