Refilling carts for my Epson R2000

DWPhotos

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hello all
My name is David and I've been a photographer for many years but since I converted to digital very few of my images have made it out of my computer. With 2 grandkids and gigbytes worth of images of them on my computer, I decided it was time to try my hand at printing. After reading up on various printers I decided an Epson R2000 would be a good starter printer. So far I'm very impressed with its output and am having a blast printing out photos. But as you all know the cost of ink can quickly kill your buzz so I'm now looking into refilling my carts rather than buying them pre-filled. With this in mind can anyone suggest refill co's that I should look into? I have found one vendor - inkjetcarts that sell refill kits for R2000's but I have no way to judge the quality of their product so I'm hoping someone can give me a thumbs up or thumbs down as well as other vendors to look at.

Thanks in advance
Dave

Also, I come across people on Amazon selling the entire set of ink carts for slightly more than a single cart costs retail. Is it safe to assume these sets are counterfeit Epson inks or are they genuine and selling so cheaply due to not being in a cardboard box like the retail versions?

joseph99929

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Hi David,

Let me answer your questions about third-party cartridges and refill kits:

If they say "OEM" or "genuine" they are likely counterfeit (which is not necessarily a bad thing), unless the guy only has a few units for sale (implying he may be liquidating his personal stuff). Be wary of any company that claims to have a large number of original cartridges for sale at a reduced price.

If they don't make any such claims they are either legitimate remanufactured or legitimate compatible cartridges (again, not bad).