help needed with epson stylus cx3600 and canon pixma MP600

printerenquirer

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
this is my first time using this so hello whoever you are, i hope you can be of assistance to me, my printing has become extremely important to me, so important, i did 7000 prints in my first week, i took my old cx3600 out of the cupboard after learning that you can reset counters and i did so, i got my canon ip1500 out too, which is a terrific little printer but the ink tanks are pretty litte too, so that printer is for light to moderate stuff, anyway without digressing, i reset the cx3600 and got it going again and i also have a chip resetter for the cartridges so ive been using cheap ink and it was all going ok forgot to mention i had 2 cx's one i binned recently which is why your thinking how i could print out 7000 prints in one week, well i had 4 printers going from one 7 port usb hub. anyway to cut a long story short, my cx packed up on me, at first the black went a little fuzzy so i decided to take the print head out and give it a clean which ive done before a few times and all went well, ive never used alcohol just flush or water but today i was advised by the chemist when i asked for isopropyl that meths would be ok so i got some spirit instead, maybe i shouldnt have, now the thing is before i tried to clean the head all colours were fine it was just black. so now nothing works, and im wordering, is the head burnt out? is it electrical? how do you tell? have i broken a pressure seal inside the head? or blown a gasket? is it still fixable? does the head need to be totally bone dry before going back in? i opened it up tonight and cleaned out the ink waste and put it all back together cleaned the whole thing flushed water thru the head and made sure every single nozzle was unclogged and still nothing, i dont really want to accept the head has gone totally i feel that if its ceramic plated surely it can be fixed. do i open the print head up and seal