1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Picture Of The Week (POW) Information and Submissions
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

Dismiss Notice
  3. Official PK Poll: Is there any future in refilling?
    CLICK HERE!
    (if you are logged in, this notice can be dismissed using the "x" to the top right of the notice)

Dismiss Notice
  4. PK Featured Thread: New Light Standard Design... I hope...
    CLICK HERE!

Dismiss Notice

wrong colors printing from imagePROGRAF iPF610

Discussion in 'Canon InkJet Printers' started by Jennifer W., Feb 16, 2018.

1. Feb 16, 2018
    Jennifer W.

Jennifer W. Newbie to Printing

Printer Model:
    Canon imagePROGRAF iPF610
    Forgive my ignorance here. I'm a school librarian who inherited this printer...it's worked great all year, until now. I had to replace the yellow cartridge, and suddenly the colors are drab & wrong. On the Nozzle Check Pattern, the colors look more green, red, yellow than blue, pink, yellow:
    [​IMG]check pattern by pinkpenguin83, on Flickr

For reference, this is supposed to be a purple (like, artificial grape candy purple) bear:
    [​IMG]example by pinkpenguin83, on Flickr

Any suggestions on what could be causing this? Is the new yellow cartridge possibly plotting world domination (or at least printer domination?)?

2. Feb 16, 2018
    The Hat

The Hat Printer VIP Moderator

Printer Model:
    Canon were, BUT 3D is better..
    Hi @Jennifer W., all your colours in your nozzle check look fine to me, its more likely to be cause by the Application you are printing from, this can happen when there is a mix match between the printer and the Application, you didn’t by any change allow the App. to control colour without first turning it off in the printer...

Jennifer W. likes this.
  3. Feb 16, 2018
    Jennifer W.

Printer Model: