Who Is Nifty-Stuff.com

Nifty

Printer VIP
Administrator
Reaction score
Printer Model
CR-10, i560 ,MFC-7440N
Hi There!

My name is Rob Ludlow and you'll probably see me around on the forums. I thought I'd post a quick introduction so you know who I am and why I'm on here so much!

I'm an inkjet printer / refill junkie who stumbled upon Neil's website and was totally impressed. I had actually purchased the i560 and i860 prior to reading Neal's great page. At the end of October I noticed that Neil had started up an inkjet forum which is something I've always wanted to do, but not being an expert I put it off.

Well, when I noticed that Neil was using Yahoo as his forum host, and that they were plastering his forum with advertisements I offered to lend my expertise and resources to create the new and improved InkJet Stuff Forum!

Neil and I are working together to make this the best Inkjet forum on the internet! Let us know if you have any suggestions!

Happy Printing!

wrbjr

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Great site. Finally some assistance in the last frontier of photography!

Nifty

Printer VIP
Administrator
Reaction score
Printer Model
CR-10, i560 ,MFC-7440N
wrbjr,

Thanks for the comment! We (Neil and I) really wanted to put a site together that would allow people to discuss the great info found on his site and to share experiences and ask questions.

We've got a great group on this forum... I've already learned quite a bit myself!

If you (or anyone else) have any suggestions or comments, please let us know. Oh, and please remember to spread the word about the forum!

:)

ken

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Ken here,
Appreciate the info.
The site is great, stumled across it about a week ago.
I have the i9900, previously shared the i900D wilth my empoyer.
Comuter is Sony VAIO laptop. I have been pointed toward profiling and told the 1st
step is to CALIBRATE the monitor. How does one calibrate a laptop screen? Which
device is best suited for the task?