Sihl paper at Aldi again

Lucas28

Printer Guru
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson Pigment
The half yearly photo paper sale is on at Aldi. This paper is called "netBit" but it is obviously Sihl. I bought this paper half a year ago and I'm very satisfied.

148grau.jpg

The other ad is a very cheap universal ink set. I can't say much about the quality yet, but it comes with a lot of extra's. There is a syringe in the package, a drill, a rubber pump ball, steel closing balls, tape and gloves. The white labeled bottle is cleaning fluid.
Good quality universal ink exists, for instance Lyson, but I have no experience with this "EnVivo".
I bought a set of black and I intend to fill the PGBK with it because that color is obsolete for photo printing.

PeterBJ

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon MP990
Thanks for the tip. I also think the paper package looks like the paper is made by Sihl. IIRC Sihl has used this image before.

Emulator

Printer Master
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon Pro9000 II
We really must work on Lidl and Aldi to stock the Pro100 as well as our favourite paper. I received an email advert from a major UK supplier today and the Pro100 with cashback came to £319. I emailed back asking why when in the USA the going price was £61 ($99). Surely the buying power of the EU must roughly match that of the USA?

Last edited:

Lucas28

Printer Guru
Reaction score
Printer Model
Epson Pigment
With a price difference like that I should leave Canon as a customer and go for an Epson or another non Canon product!

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
With a price difference like that I should leave Canon as a customer and go for an Epson or another non Canon product!