Sharing Experience with NewBie (Built In vacum pump on XNUi320,etc)

Endmukbud

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Hey, everybody this is a nice forum, it's really2 nice.
Lucky i found it.....
Like with the way when you " crank " up your printer guys...
I'm newbie here...n i just want to share my experience with ya'll

I've start printing already from 1996 with 5l laserjet then goes to BJC - 2100, XNU i320, HP 3325, HP 3535, HP PSC1315, and back to XNU i320.....

I've try so much thing with all these and take them apart. Somethin that i need to say is that Canon is a long lasting printer. i've tried every composition of ink into my XNU....an it's still print here ......until today without any flawless at all, i mean all..........i've try to add some soap, sugar, oil, water........and other ( believe me it is... ) and i just can't believe it...when other friends complain with their printer...man i got it all away trough.........
And then somebody i wonder it how my XNU could retain it Un - Clogs problems....i take it apart....i found a nice n miracle small vacuum pump in it.....it's pump out the ink from the head catridge to the wastetank... when i run a deep cleaning cycle.....so it's a nice fact.....that it will retain it's durability....But one think that i decepoint from it...that the black was printed at 30 picoliter and using a pigment ink....canon lie to me with writing 5 pl on its box....5 pl it's just for the color, not the black one......And the pigmen ink will cause the black ink catridge to " die " faster than the other....
but i changed it into water base already.....
Now i have a question !!!!

1. I just want to know if there is some chemical liquid which can solven the pigment ink..... coz i've take apart my BJC - 2100 head catridge now ....and i found that there is a clog in my cyan, n yellow part nozzle.....