Shadows printing - Anet A2

NGUIMAS

Printing Apprentice
Reaction score
Printer Model
Anet A2
Hi,

Attachment to this message I'm sending you two object shots.
I'm worried about the shadows of the outline.
I think the problem is related to vibrations.

Do you have any ideas?

Thanks,
Nuno

Attachments

• IMG_20181125_223139_463.jpg
    IMG_20181125_223139_463.jpg
    74 KB · Views: 351
  • IMG_20181125_223455_750.jpg
    IMG_20181125_223455_750.jpg
    94 KB · Views: 349

RichardM

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Printer Model
Anet A2
I'm a complete novice so can offer very little help but noticed that you asked for help and haven't had any replies. I've just built an A2 and had to get my own bolts and T nuts because the ones supplied (bolts) in the kit would not lock up correctly (hit the back end of the extrusion ) also the T nuts were too small to secure correctly. The frame if not locked together is going to cause vibration problems (it's very light). I haven't printed much since building the thing, been too busy but what I have printed has been (as far as my limited experience goes) has been good.
Try tightening everything up if this hasn't occurred before, or is this a new toy?
Keep us informed, especially if you solve the problem... Try a different filament ?

NGUIMAS

Printing Apprentice
Reaction score
Printer Model
Anet A2
Hi Richard,

I followed your advice and tigthed the bots.
I'll test soon.

Meanwhile I remembered that I gave more tension to X-axis' belt and I don't know if this could be problem?

Thanks,
Nuno

RichardM

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Printer Model
Anet A2
Too much tension in any mechanical drive train can cause problems - if it's the x axis travel where the problem is occurring then it is certainly worth 'tweaking'. Also dont know if this site will help but they do list a series of print problems with images etc.
https://www.simplify3d.com/support/print-quality-troubleshooting/

NGUIMAS

Printing Apprentice
Reaction score