Printing .png images - getting lines around image bounding box

Roberto Smith

Getting Fingers Dirty
Joined
Sep 24, 2017
Messages
30
Reaction score
11
Points
34
Printer Model
Canon
One of my hobbies is making my own stickers using my Canon Pixma Pro 100s and a vinyl cutting machine that I have. Every now and again when I'm printing an A4 sticker sheet, some of the images I'm printing from the sticker design software print out with thin black lines around two of the sides of the image. The lines correspond to the edge of the transparency.

This isn't a printer-related issue per se. I don't actually know why it's happening, I was just hoping that someone on the forum might have come across this before and have a solution. :)
 

Attachments

  • lines around image.JPG
    lines around image.JPG
    56.2 KB · Views: 17

Ink stained Fingers

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2014
Messages
4,144
Reaction score
4,779
Points
313
Location
Germany
Printer Model
L310/805/1800, Pro7600, WF2010
Which software are you using to print these stickers ? Border lines are typically an option in the printing software - do the border lines print in all cases or just if........?
 

Roberto Smith

Getting Fingers Dirty
Joined
Sep 24, 2017
Messages
30
Reaction score
11
Points
34
Printer Model
Canon
The software I'm using is called Sure Cuts A Lot, it's just a basic design package for arts & crafts type stuff. It should't be printing the lines though, in the image I attached, the bottom one is one I originally imported (as a .png image I designed and exported from Inkscape) and the top image is the same one just mirrored left-to-right. The bottom image doesn't have the lines but the top does. Also if I reprint it, sometimes neither image has lines but other images that previously didn't now do, even though the settings in the software, printer etc are all EXACTLY the same!
 

Ink stained Fingers

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2014
Messages
4,144
Reaction score
4,779
Points
313
Location
Germany
Printer Model
L310/805/1800, Pro7600, WF2010
I'm not familiar with this type of software at all, but I see that they run forums as well, it might make sense to post your question there as well.
 

Latest posts

Top