Greetings All

Jeffro Jones

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Printer Model
canon mp980
A warm greeting to the board.
I've been a "lurker" for ages, generally being able to find an answer by searching the forums.
So a thank you to many posters for sharing their knowledge.
I've joined finally because I have a specific problem, but I'll post that shortly, I imagine.
I'm no expert, but like many, I'd be lost without my printer.
Its always been a Canon inkjet, cheap and (generally) reliable, simply because that was the first brand I got, and I tend to stick with what I know.
I'm a music lover, and digitizing my old vinyl is an ongoing project, so I need a printer that will print my CD labels.
I'm a lover of software too, and invariably print the manuals (I've become a pretty good "cottage style" bookbinder :) if I say so myself!!!) So much more preferable than staring at a screen for hours.
Anyways, enough about me, and as I said, many thanks for so much past shared knowledge :thumbsup

Jeffro

:::

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
Welcome @jeffo jones, lets hope you get the answers your looking for and many more too, and maybe contribute your newly acquired skills to those whom are interested... ;)

Jeffro Jones

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
Printer Model
canon mp980
Welcome @jeffo jones, lets hope you get the answers your looking for and many more too, and maybe contribute your newly acquired skills to those whom are interested... ;)

Thank you. I find that a decently bound manual or booklet is so much more attractive and long-lasting.