Cardstock for printing baseball cards

evilkev

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Hi folks. Newbie here. I've been trying to do a little research into how printing my own baseball cards. Problem is, I really am not sure how to go about it. I think I know enough to assume I can't just buy some heavy card stock and shove it into my Canon s830d and print away.

So with that said, let me start with what kind of paper should I be looking for? I'm assuming it would be a heavier stock, but I really know nothing about that. My printing experience pretty much ends with printing photos at home. Should I assume this is a 2 part process, printing onto some type of glossy thinner paper and then somehow adhering it to a heavier paper?

Anyway, if anyone has suggestions or experience or interest in this, please let me know.

thx!
kevin

d86cfv

Getting Fingers Dirty
Reaction score
I would have thought your printer would be able to cope with card up to 270gsm without a problem as thats what photo paper pro is. My mp730 can print over that weight, to about 320 if i feed the sheets singularly. This should be ok for baseball card's?

Sticking two thinner sheets could be a real pain in the backside, you'll also get a white edge around the card. If you were to do it this way then i'd use either two sheets of 160 or 180, no more otherwise the white edge would be very obvious.

Regs,

Dan

drc023

Printer Guru
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon Pro-100, iP8720, MG6220