• Some setting need to be fixed.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

mariya atanasova

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon MX922
Hi! My name is Mariya. I am currently a student. I needed a good printer for school so i bought Canon MX922. I was happy one year and after that it started printing double characters or like one word and then the same word reprinted right after the first letter. I clean and wash thoroughly the print head. I did numerous deep cleanings and simple cleaning (maybe 29 times). My PGBK looks weird. I will provide you with my latest print outs. Please help me. It is a brand new printer and i have one more semester at school.

Attachments

• DSC06625.JPG
    DSC06625.JPG
    63.4 KB · Views: 2,267
  • DSC06626.JPG
    DSC06626.JPG
    67.7 KB · Views: 2,058
  • DSC06627.JPG
    DSC06627.JPG
    59.5 KB · Views: 2,260
  • DSC06628.JPG
    DSC06628.JPG
    64.5 KB · Views: 2,039
  • DSC06629.JPG
    DSC06629.JPG
    54.8 KB · Views: 1,961
  • DSC06630.JPG
    DSC06630.JPG
    41.7 KB · Views: 2,352
  • DSC06631.JPG
    DSC06631.JPG
    36.2 KB · Views: 2,089
Last edited:

mariya atanasova

Newbie to Printing
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon MX922
The images are horrible. I will scan them if necessary .

The Hat

Printer VIP
Platinum Printer Member
Reaction score
Printer Model
Canon/3D, CR-10, CR-10S, KP-3
Hi @mariya atanasova and welcome, the poll above suggests you’re all at sea with your printer and don’t know where to turn next, so the first thing you need to do is Nothing, stop all of the quick fixes because you’re liable to kill the printer faster and waste all of your ink that way.

What type of cartridges are you using because that can tell a lot about the behavior of your printer, and how it actually preforms, and when did you first notice the poor images, did this happen after a new cartridge was installed.